Tonight

Thu, Aug 25 - 8pm - $10
The Talking Dreads
The Talking Heads hits – ‘Psycho Killer,’ ‘Burning Down the House,’ ‘This Must Be The Place’ and many more – re-imagined reggae/Caribbean style. The Talking Dreads is the brainchild of Jamaican born Mystic Bowie, best known as a vocalist of the Tom Tom Club, the hit side project of Talking Heads co-founders Chris Frantz and Tina Weymouth. Authentic on so many levels, The Talking Dreads deliver iconic hits driven by joyous rhythms and jubilant island vibes. “Reggae’s dance-inspiring, feel-good vibe is universal as are many of Talking Heads’ songs” – Mystic Bowie. “The combination of classic Heads lyrics and caribbean/reggae rhythms is a total home run! Talking Dreads’ sound is tight, and everyone from the lead singer to the band members to the back up singers to the folks selling Talking Dreads merchandise is 100% professional. We had a blast the night of the show and we walked away with a definite bounce in our step. Can’t wait for the next stop on their tour. Definitely going back for more.“ “Yes yes y’all!” – Chris Frantz, Talking Heads and Tom Tom Club.
read more
read less
 
Ft. Mystic Bowie (of Tom Tom Club) 

Upcoming

Fri, Aug 26 - 9pm - $10
Sat, Aug 27 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Mon, Aug 29 - 8pm - $5
Tue, Aug 30 - 8pm - $10
Thu, Sep 1 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Sep 2 - 9pm - $8
Sat, Sep 3 - 8pm - $10
Tue, Sep 6 - 8pm - $10adv/$12door
Wed, Sep 7 - 8pm - $10
Thu, Sep 8 - 9pm - $14adv/$16door
Fri, Sep 9 - 8pm - $12adv/$15door
Sat, Sep 10 - 8pm - No Cover
Mon, Sep 12 - 8pm - $7
Tue, Sep 13 - 8pm - $7
Wed, Sep 14 - 7pm - $25
SOLD OUT
Thu, Sep 15 - 7pm - $25
SOLD OUT
Fri, Sep 16 - 9pm - No Cover
Sat, Sep 17 - 9pm - $10