Tonight

Mon, May 1 - 7pm - $5
Kilgubbin Brothers
The Kilgubbin Brothers’ name and music celebrate the American-Irish shantytown that clung to a muddy island in the Chicago River in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. They play the irrepressible, stubbornly upbeat music that emerged onto that island when the tunes and songs first baptized in the blessed wells of Ireland were dragged through the factory-fouled waters of the Chicago River. Playing with tenacity and unruliness, The Kilgubbin Brothers tap into the dance tunes and songs whose spirit and beauty persisted in their new home: soot-stained, early urban America. The Kilgubbin Brothers feature: Chicago Irish fiddle legend Seán Cleland (Drovers, Bohola); the mighty Jackie Moran (Drovers, Comas) on vocals, bodhrán, and banjo; Boston-born, All-Ireland fiddle Champion Brendan Bulger (Sprigs, Noel Henry Irish Showband); guitar virtuoso Jesse Langen (Hasco Duo, Ensemble Dal Niente); and powerhouse singer Ray Quinn (Tin Lynott, Martyrs’).
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Wed, May 3 - 7pm - $25
Mon, May 8 - 8pm - $12
Tue, May 9 - 9pm - $10
Wed, May 10 - 8pm - $7
Thu, May 11 - 8pm - $10adv/$12door
Fri, May 12 - 9pm - $10
Sat, May 13 - 9:30pm - $10adv/$12door
Mon, May 15 - 8pm - $8
Tue, May 16 - 9pm - $10
Thu, May 18 - 8pm - $7
Fri, May 19 - 9pm - $12adv/$15door
Tue, May 23 - 8pm - $7
Thu, May 25 - 8pm - $10adv/$12door