Tonight

Sat, Feb 6 - 9pm - $20adv/$25door
BRAZILIAN CARNAVAL 2016
Our annual Brazilian Carnaval celebration, hosted by Marcos Oliveira, is a yearly highlight. One of the most vibrant celebrations of Carnaval in the world happens every year in Rio de Jenairo Brazil. Sound Culture and Swing Brasileiro are proud to bring the tradition and vibe of Brazilian Carnaval to Chicago! The night will feature local Brazilian super group SWING BRASILEIRO which combines some of the area’s most accomplished Brazilian musicians playing popular Carnaval musical styles such as Samba, Marchinhas, Samba Reggae, Frevo and Batucadas. The evening also includes Carnaval costume dance performances and other Brazilian traditional forms. THIS EVENT SELLS OUT EVERY YEAR! Advanced discounted tickets available while supplies last, so get your tickets early!
read more
read less
 
Hosted by Marcos Oliveira 

Upcoming

Mon, Feb 8 - 8pm - $7
Wed, Feb 10 - 9pm - $10
Fri, Feb 12 - 9pm - $10adv/$12door
Sat, Feb 13 - 9pm - $12adv/$15door
Mon, Feb 15 - 8pm -
Tue, Feb 16 - 8pm - $15
Wed, Feb 17 - 9pm - $10
Thu, Feb 18 - 9pm - $12adv/$15door/$20both nights
Fri, Feb 19 - 9pm - $12adv/$15door/$20 both nights
Thu/Fri, Feb 18+19 - 9pm - $20 - TWO NIGHT PACKAGE
Wed, Feb 24 - 9pm - $10
Thu, Feb 25 - 8pm - $25/$49VIP
OPEN
Fri, Feb 26 - 9pm - $10
Fri, Feb 27 - 6pm - $25adv/$35door
Mon, Feb 29 - 8pm - $7