Tonight

Fri, Jan 17 - 9pm - $10adv/$15door
Terrapin Flyer
Terrapin Flyer is a Chicago-based Grateful Dead inspired band that features a revolving cast of top performers in the jamband scene. The band often tours with former members of the Grateful Dead and Jerry Garcia Band and is one of the premier Grateful Dead inspired acts in the country. The band started as a Sunday Jam Night at the now defunct Boulevard Cafe in Logan Square. The band has grown into one of the top touring Grateful Dead bands in the country by performing with some of the top musicians in the Grateful Dead world. Because the band features a revolving cast of talent hundreds of notable musicians have crossed paths with Terrapin Flyer. To name all of the musicians who have performed with Terrapin Flyer would be an impossibly exhaustive task, but some include Bob Bralove from the Grateful Dead, Mark Karan from The Other Ones and Bob Weir’s Ratdog, Scott Guberman from Phil Lesh and Friends, Josh Olken from Terrapin Flyer with Melvin Seals & Tom Constanten, Dave Hebert from Melvin Seals JGB, Wavy Dave Burlingame from Cornmeal, Janis Wallin from Steve Kimock’s Crazy Engine and a whole host of tremendously talented musicians from across the country. .
read more
read less
 
20th Anniversary Weekend!
Terrapin Flyer is celebrating their 20th Anniversary over Martin Luther King Weekend at Martyrs’ in Chicago with three special shows January 17, 18 and 19.Terrapin Flyer is performing with many of the members of the band throughout their history. The jam-filled weekend will culminate with a benefit for a 10 year old child (Amadeo) with cancer whose family is seeking assistance with costs related to recovery. Martyrs’ long known for showcasing the best music in Chicago will be the perfect Terrapin Flyer location for the event!
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Sat, Jan 18 - 9pm - $10adv/$15door
Mon, Jan 20 - 8pm - $10
Wed, Jan 22 - 7pm - No Cover
Thu, Jan 23 - 8pm - $10
Fri, Jan 24 - 4pm - $10 - ALL AGES
Sat, Jan 25 - 9pm - $15
Mon, Jan 27 - 8pm - $10
Tue, Jan 28 - 7:30pm - $10
Thu, Jan 30 - 8pm - $10
Sat, Feb 1 - 9pm - $12
Mon, Feb 3 - 8pm - $10
Wed, Feb 5 - 7pm - $25
Fri, Feb 7 - 9pm - $10
Sun, Feb 9 - 7:30pm - $20
Tue, Feb 11 - 8pm - $10