Tonight

Tue, Aug 30 - 8pm - $10
Pet Peeve
PET PEEVE is a Chicago band who formed gradually over a two-year period starting in 2007. Their music include a wide range of influences that vary from Americana, klezmer, gypsy, folk to indie pop and rock. Since their formation, the band has played numerous venues, parties, living rooms, kitchens, roof tops and porches throughout the Midwest and continues to captivate and move audiences to dance with their fiery and leg slapping melodies. PET PEEVE released its first album titled An Attic Abroad in March 2010. For more information on the group's vagabondism visit their wasted space at petpeevemusic.com.
read more
read less
 
Baeoa
Baeoa is a cultural movement that uses art and music for social change. The music group was the brainchild of international artists from the Middle East, Egypt, Serbia, and Chicago. Baeoa has a genre-defying sound blending rock and traditional Middle Eastern music with Arabic and English poetry.
read more
read less
 
EMME (East Meets Middle East)
East Meets Middle East (EMME) is a musical collaboration across continents. The group celebrates the rich musical traditions of the Middle East and South Asia. From India, Subrata Bhattacharya (tabla) and Abhisek Lahiri (sarod) join local world musicians Ronnie Malley (oud) and George Lawler (percussion) for a unique sound combining improvisation and original compositions.
read more
read less
 

Upcoming

Thu, Sep 1 - 9:30pm - No Cover
Fri, Sep 2 - 9pm - $8
Sat, Sep 3 - 8pm - $10
Tue, Sep 6 - 8pm - $10adv/$12door
Wed, Sep 7 - 8pm - $10
Thu, Sep 8 - 9pm - $14adv/$16door
Fri, Sep 9 - 8pm - $12adv/$15door
Sat, Sep 10 - 8pm - No Cover
Mon, Sep 12 - 8pm - $7
Tue, Sep 13 - 8pm - $7
Wed, Sep 14 - 7pm - $25
SOLD OUT
Thu, Sep 15 - 7pm - $25
SOLD OUT
Fri, Sep 16 - 9pm - No Cover
Sat, Sep 17 - 9pm - $10
Mon, Sep 19 - 8pm - $8
Wed, Sep 21 - 8pm - $10